Hard hits in hockey? GTFOH!

I don’t claim to be a hockey expert.  And I understand that preventing concussions is a major deal these days.  But… am I missing something?  Doesn’t hockey pride itself on being violent?  This is worth a suspension???  GTFOH.

Inventor of Hockey:  Fighting in hockey?  That’s a double bonus.  We offer hockey AND boxing.  But… I guess we’ll send them to the penalty box so we don’t seem like cavemen.

Non-believer of contact sports:  What about hard hits?

Inventor of Hockey:  Seriously?  I wish I could tell you to GTFOH…

Leave a Reply

