Lakers vs. Thunder: GTFOH!

I was out canoozing on Lake Washington today (look it up), and it appears I missed a great game.

First, MWP with an obvious heat-of-the-moment elbow to James Harden’s head. I’m not excusing it, and I think he should be suspended 5 games at least, but MWP obviously plays with passion and I think this was a caught up in the moment thing. MWP needs to not lose his cool in this situation, but I don’t think it was malicious. MWP was doing a great job of getting away from the Artest stigma, now?, back to square one. I hope Harden’s alright, he’s one of my favorite current NBA players. It might be the beard (he looks like a friend of mine).

Second, and I noticed this just from the highlights, did you see when KD missed that potential game-winning 3 in regulation? He was cheesin’ walking back to the huddle. Westbrook had a similar reaction when he missed his potential game-winning 3 in OT. These guys are playing so confident, and they should be. Beware.

Lastly, Kobe Bryant made up a new way to say “I’M NOT OLD YET” in sign language. Those shots were huge.

3 thoughts on “Lakers vs. Thunder: GTFOH!

  1. Perfect video. See how the commentators give him the benefit of the doubt after watching it in real-time, then change their tone once they start watching the slow motion replay over and over
    ?

    • Yeah, I went through the same change of tone that you wrote about. I also watched the full 15 minute brawl at the palace video after this. Stunning stuff really. I hope Harden’s alright for the playoffs.

Leave a Reply

